And the award goes to…

German company Herma received the Innovation award for the development of its superTack (63Vst), the world’s first resin-free adhesive for labels that require an extremely strong initial tack ((Source: G&K)

Over 500 hundred guests gathered on Monday, 25th September at the prestigious Label Industry Global Awards ceremony as part of this year’s Labelexpo Europe in Brussels.

AIM (Category: Innovation), Herma (Category: Innovation) and ebeam (Category: Sustainability) were named as this year’s Label Industry Global Awards winners.

Professor Tan Junqiao, who recently got 90 years old, came all the way from China to receive the R. Stanton Avery Lifetime Achievement Award. This award is bestowed upon an individual who has made a substantial and key contribution to the promotion and growth of the label industry over a minimum of 25 years. Professor Tan is widely acclaimed as pioneer and founding father of the Chinese label industry.

Judges for this year’s award under the chairmanship of Mike Fairley were: Thomas Hagmaier, past-president of FINAT, Craig Moreland, Chairman TLMI, Andy  Thomas, Strategic Director, Labels & Labeling, Rosina Obermayer, editor of NarrowWebTech.


Your Opinion